Okay so here’s where I’m at, I’m taking a breather this month. Taking a break from the blood work (although I had some done), ultrasounds, meds, phone calls and overall state of panic. I need a break. And I’m going to allow myself to have one. For the past 6+ months I’ve been in a rush to get pregnant. As they tell you, “time is of the essence”. I agree with them, but it’s important to take time for yourself too. I need this next month to remember my life before I try to make another one.

As I take this break, my prayer is for God to keep working on me. He’s done so much in me this past year. The courage and strength He’s given me has been an unexpected gift. I’m grateful and hopeful that He’ll continue to guide me on this bumpy baby road.

PS – I’m declaring this Me Monday!

