So today started with a call to the bank followed by 5 meetings at work and then a trip to see my counselor. Yep! I see a counselor. I am a firm believer in tending to my mental and emotional health and boy did I need it today. Monday can be a hard day, but today felt loaded with stress. After leaving my counselor’s office, I felt better. I vented and then was reminded to take care of myself. I always appreciate that reminder. I know I’ve written it here before, but it is an effort to remember and truly practice self-care.

Although the day was swept away in “have to” appointments, I’m taking the night back! Need to get back on track with my quiet time and hopefully squeeze in a little yoga too. Hope you all are having a great Monday night. Here’s to a peaceful and productive week.

Bookmarked this verse today:
for it is God who works in you to will and to act in order to fulfill his good purpose – Phil 2:13

