Okay so this is my 5th blog post. Not sure if anyone is out there, but hoping for a response at some point. Either way, I think I’m starting to enjoy this practice. As I sit here and listen to Stacey Kent, typing to you all, I’m reminded to exhale and reflect on all that I have to be grateful for in this life.

On the fertility front, hubs and I are attempting to take another step toward IVF. This month will hopefully be his blood work and then lastly will be the HSC. Not looking forward to that one. Lately, the fertility clinic has not been the best with correspondence. Hoping to let go of that and move forward with forgiveness in my heart. Very difficult to do at times, when you’re already stressed about being in this position. I had a moment of stillness this morning in bed and thought I heard God whisper to me. I thought I heard Him say that I wont be able to have a baby. Was that Him? Or was it my self-doubting critic that I’ve become so accustomed to hearing in times of trial, kicking me while I’m down? God only knows, but I’m going to choose faith and not failure in this scenario.

I can do all things through him who strengthens me. – Phil 4:13

