Sorry I was MIA last week. We had some family visiting. It was wonderful having a full house. Makes my heart ache even more for us to start a family. Next week is our final IVF appointment. Not really sure how to feel about it, but right now, I’m at peace with it. Hope that lasts… 🙂

Lately, I’ve been beating myself up. What I did or didn’t say, how I’m feeling and reacting to life. The beating usually lasts longer than the actual moments I’m reflecting on. Am I alone in this? Perhaps it just my personality, but I don’t think God wants me to treat myself this way. Feels like such a waste and leaves me in such a funk. Funks are no fun. But then I try and find meaning in them. Maybe He wants me to learn something from it. Will it teach me empathy, compassion, allow me to help someone in the future? I certainly hope so.

Quote that brings me comfort:

You’ll walk through the valley of the shadow, but I promise you this: you’ll never walk alone.

