Okay so we had our final IVF appt. this past week. Still not sure why they call it that when it’s actually the beginning of the madness. It was 3.5 hours long and in the end we thought we were going blind from paperwork and decisions. My head was swarming and I was actually looking forward to work as a break from it.

I started taking the meds – at least the first one – last night. First it’s birth control and then in a few weeks I get my baseline ultrasound. This will determine treatment day 1. Sounds so ominous doesn’t it? DAY 1. Day 1 of shots, day 1 of extreme doubt and anxiety, day 1 of torture. I know it’s not good to think all those things, but it’s how I feel right now. I’m trying hard to stay positive, but man it is a challenge.

In an effort to stay positive and exit this negativity train, our church just started a 30 day challenge. Read scripture in the morning and evening and journal about what we’ve read. We started this morning. It couldn’t have come at a better time. Looking forward to focusing on Him and not on myself playing what feels like the never ending “What If” game :{

Life quote:

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. –Philippians 4:6 NIV

