Ahhhh! It’s here! Day 1 of stims (IVF stimulation) is here!!!! I’ve been dreading it and it’s finally here. My first injection was this morning. Hubs helped a ton and all I really had to do was the actual injection. Not bad at all. My anxiety is really around the side effects. About losing my mind (hormones) and feeling like crap. I’m so worried about that. I still have an injection tonight and I’m hoping that’s not so bad either. In addition to starting stims, Aunt Flo arrived today and that does not help because that really runs me down and makes me feel bad. So, although I think most of my stuff is being caused by that, I’m in my head thinking, is this the meds making me feel like this? I need to stop!

I hope to blog every day of stims. I also want to give a bit shout out to my new IVF support group. A wonderful friend suggested I look into Facebook support groups and I’m so glad I did. I have connected with amazing women and men around this journey. I’m not alone! And my wonderful husband joined as well. I’m hoping for positive results (baby) at the end of this journey, but right now I’m so appreciative of the love and support around me.

God gave me super natural peace last night and allowed me to rest before this day. I’m so grateful for that. I hope to continue trusting Him and allowing myself to stay in the moment – be grateful for the moment – and take one HOUR at a time.

