Day 7 of stims! Ultrasound and blood work this morning. Twelve follies total. Seven are measurable. So happy about this, but man am I starting to feel it. Cramping, bloat, headache. Ugh. Worked from home today and dreading having to go in tomorrow. So grateful to have this flexibility at work. Hoping that this passes and my body adjusts and I feel well enough to go in. Not feeling well obviously triggers my anxiety and doing anything right now makes me feel very vulnerable.

We have another ultrasound and blood work on Wednesday morning. Again, props to my hubs for being the most amazing partner on this journey. We are trying to take one day at a time…this is so easy to write and say but not always as easy to put into practice.

Time to reflect on the good…I’ve made it this far! Seven days of shots. A total of 13 shots in my stomach, only one bruise, and I’m still here! When I find myself spiraling toward the negative, I remember to TRUST. I trust Him in me. I don’t always remember to do this, but when I do, it certainly helps.

When I am afraid, I put my trust in you. -Psalm 56:3

