So we’re on our rest cycle. Next week is our consult to discuss our transfer. Trying very very hard not to think about it too much because when I do, I feel the pressure. We only have 1 frozen embryo. That is a lot of pressure. So…breathing and remembering where I am…which is the couch watching Castle 🙂

Went to see my counselor today and we discussed going on meds again for anxiety. I don’t want to go on anything while I’m trying to get pregnant. I think that’s okay. She reminded me that to change my negative thought patterns (which I easily get caught in), I need to focus on the positive. I need to do it everyday. I sometimes forget to think about the positive. I feel like I’ve gotten used to imagining the worst case scenario. Perhaps I’m trying to protect myself.

What do you do when you’re lost in the negative? How do you shift to the positive? Have I mentioned how stressful this infertility stuff is :{

