Tis the season for miracles! The miracle of finding the perfect Christmas gift for a loved one, surviving mall mobs, cooking a delicious feast for your family and friends. And most importantly, the birth of Jesus.

While we celebrate this Christmas season, I’m praying for my own miracle…a child. Last fall, my husband and I began our infertility journey. Throughout the year we endured 4 failed IUI’s (intrauterine insemination) and are now undergoing IVF. Next week, we will transfer our one and only embryo in the hopes that it will implant and I will become pregnant. While this is scary and stressful, I’m reminded of God’s perfect timing. He knew the time to place me in this situation. Christmas. Christmas gives me hope. It gives me strength and supernatural peace that could only come from Jesus.

I can only imagine how Mary felt when the angel visited her and said she was to carry the Messiah. The Lord chose her. He knew exactly when we needed Him the most and He came into this world to save us. This is the season to remember we are blessed and miracles happen every second of every day.

What miracles are you praying for this season?

Therefore the Lord himself will give you a sign: The virgin will be with child and will give birth to a son, and will call him Immanuel. – Isaiah 7:14

