So sorry I missed posting last week. I came down with a wicked cold. Hubs took the night off from the gym to take care of me. Love that man.

Many of our IVF supporters said that getting a cold was a good sign. They said the baby was taking a toll on my nutrients. As lovely as that sounded, it was not a fun cold, but I got progressively better throughout the week. Thankful for a job where I can work from home and take care of myself.

Friday was our beta (blood) test. Negative. We’re heartbroken. Not sure what else to say other than that. It felt like someone died. As I write this, tears continue to fill my eyes. It’s hard.

My word for 2016 is Resilient. As I tossed and turned last week waiting for the test, I felt this word spoken to me. The Bible is filled with words on resilience. I know that my infertility journey continues and I have no idea what the next step is, but I know I have to keep putting one foot in front of the other and trust that the Lord will put a stone there.

Finally, be strong in the Lord and in the strength of his might.- Ephesians 6:10

