Renewal is defined as an instance of resuming an activity or state after an interruption.

This is my current life situation. We’re about to resume our infertility journey. After our failed IVF cycle in January, I instantly thought “I’ll do it again!” We will try again. But it’s not that easy. It takes a lot to restore the strength to try for something that is completely out of your control. So I’m learning. I’m learning to let go and let God. “I can do all this through him who gives me strength.” – Philippians 4:13

Renewal is also defined as the replacing or repair of something that is worn out, run-down, or broken.

I think there’s a picture of me next to this definition. Life during infertility is exhausting. I have often felt broken and damaged. It is a heartbreaking and emotional experience. But with the dark comes the light and therein lies the renewal and eventually hope. “Therefore we do not lose heart, but though our outer man is decaying, yet our inner man is being renewed day by day.” – 2 Corinthians 4:16

I hope this spring season bring renewal to you physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually. God restores us and He can and will renew us all.

