15781370_10209530651076305_6660187006759832546_nTomorrow we will be 22 weeks along. I’m so amazed and grateful. God is so good. When I think back on 2016 and how it started it’s miraculous how it concluded. We started out with our first failed IVF cycle and now with this baby boy growing inside me…I’ll say it again, GOD IS GOOD.

At this point, my cry control switch is officially broken. I cry just looking at my belly (happy tears). I’m stunned at what sets me off. I can be so happy one minute and then something as small as Panera running out of cream of chicken and wild rice soup makes me cry! I really wanted that soup.

Overall, feeling pretty good. I feel the baby more. Love it. Hubs has even felt him. Weird little pains and sensations happening daily, but I’ll take it. I ask God to help me focus on one day at a time and know that He will carry us as He has been all this time. Fears do cross my mind, but I continue to ask God to take them. Surrendering to Him is a daily, hourly, moment-by-moment task.

It is wonderful what miracles God works in wills that are utterly surrendered to Him. – Hannah Whitall Smith

